Harvard.edu |  FAS |  GSAS |  College |  SEAS |  DCE |  Provost |  Directory


Created in 2007, the Division of Science is comprised of 230 faculty members and 21 academic departments and units. Spanning across 80 buildings and research facilities located in Cambridge, Boston, Bedford, Petersham, and Harvard, MA, the Division has more than 1.5 million square feet dedicated to scientific research and teaching.

Division Announcements

Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR) course will be taking place on August 19, 21 & 23. RCR is an 8-hour “best practices” course for those desiring to deepen their knowledge of ethical research and responsible conduct. The course is not mandatory, however, it does fulfill the National Science Foundation and National Institutes of Health requirements for formal Responsible Conduct of Research instruction. The course is free of charge to any Harvard-affiliated individuals (including administrative staff).

Site last updated September 19, 2013